How to build your business website (Part 2)

Aday VA Solutions

CONTINUED FROM PREVIOUS POST

BD: How many of the skills necessary in the design phase did you possess when you started the project? How did you go about picking up the skills you needed?  

Denise: In my previous life as office manager at a small web hosting and design firm, I had the opportunity to learn basic layout and html. At small companies you tend to wear a lot of hats, so when we were very busy I would pitch in and make simple site updates for our clients. My boss at the time was our webmaster and design guru. He taught me the concept of laying a site out with tables, placement of text and graphics, hyperlinks, and about the various shared components. I didn’t realize I had learned and retained so much of it until I started designing my own site.

CONTINUED NEXT POST

One Response to “How to build your business website (Part 2)”

  1. How to build your business website (Part 6) « Bootstrap Design Says:

    […] I’m so glad you asked – this part is a must. It’s also a lesson learned from my time at the design company. As I mentioned before, I looked at a lot of existing sites, checking the navigation and layout, […]

Leave a Reply

