How to build your business website (Part 3)

Microsoft FrontPage 2003

CONTINUED FROM PREVIOUS POST 

BD: What made you decide to undertake the project yourself? Why not outsource the task? Was it purely a financial consideration, or were there other factors?  

Denise: The primary reason was definitely financial. And from participation in the planning phase for various clients at the company I mentioned, I thought I knew enough to get going on my own. Besides that I would have to write all the content anyway. Thinking back, at first I did try to work with a purchased template. This proved very difficult and included graphic elements that I didn’t have the software or expertise to edit. I’m not a graphic designer. So I started from scratch and recreated the same look on my own. I must say I came pretty close!

 

CONTINUED NEXT POST

Leave a Reply

