How to build your business website (Part 8)

edududas stock.xchng

CONTINUED FROM PREVIOUS POST 

 

BD: All together, the site seems pretty easy to navigate with not much trouble for the visitor to find what he/she is looking for. What steps did you take to make sure the site was easy to use? What was that planning process?  

Denise: That was definitely part of the planning process. I tried to be as objective as possible and think like a prospective client just coming across my site. I made it as easy to navigate as I knew how. I also sent it to other people for feedback. I think I did cram in too much information though and am still in the process of simplifying that. I consider it a work in progress, just like any bricks ‘n’ mortar store. You don’t want to confuse your regulars by changing the layout too often. At the same time you want to keep the content fresh. So when I find a new or improved way to say or display something I work that in.

 

Photo credit: edududas, stock.xchng

 

CONTINUED NEXT POST

Leave a Reply

